Foyer of Nuremberg Academy
Four-storey sandstone building erected in 1892–1897 according to plans drawn up by Theodor von Kramer, modelled on the castle architecture of the Italian late Renaissance. The foyer is 6 metres deep, 10 metres long and about 4 metres high, with a grand staircase, marble pillars and glass showcases. There is a screen above the information centre where digital data may be presented.
Power Supply: SCHUKO-type German standard electrical socket
Access during Blue Night: Via the main entrance from Gewerbemuseumsplatz or the side entrance from Rosa-Luxemburg-Platz.
Proprietor: Nürnberger Versicherungsgruppe (insurance), main user: City of Nuremberg Adult Education Centre, Education Campus